Freedom and Frills

On this 11th day of the 11th month at the 11th hour, I can’t help but ponder and thank God for the many blessings He has bestowed upon us. Like others, we have our trials and disappointments but the good far outweighs the bad. We choose to have a praise upon our lips every time!

Today was quite the pensive day for me, actually this entire week has been one of many reflections and thoughts on God’s goodness.

From this morning, I had the privilege of witnessing one of the most beautiful Veteran’s Day presentations at one of the school’s I am privileged to work at in this season of life. I don’t think I’ve ever been to ‘one of those assemblies’ since I was raised in the islands and went to primary “prep” school in Jamaica. Veterans Day was not a holiday we celebrated and I did not truly understand the significance of this Day of remembrance, I am sad to say until now.

The dignified speaker spoke on Selflessness and selfless service. These are words I am all too aware of in ministry, growing up in a household from a child until now with those who exemplify “selfless service.” Devoted to the cause of Christ is a beautiful thing. However, the selflessness the speaker spoke of today was one of another kind, one devoted to our country, to maintain the freedom we now enjoy and family. This is extremely admirable and I am glad to live in a country that sees the need to celebrate those who have made such sacrifices in service to their country for the cause of freedom. I want to take the time to thank every one who has served for their service! It is because of these outstanding men and women in uniform who display great courage and integrity, that I can enjoy such liberties with my loved ones and family.

I am going to take the time to share some of my recorded thoughts from earlier this weekend:

Just a week ago we were spending our last evening in Gatlinburg for the week and had the most amazing time filled with lots of amazing adventures after a quick yet refreshing weekend spa Get-a-way at Kingwood resort and Spa. I can not say enough how incredible the breakfast and beauty was at that resort. As if I did not like pictures enough, I went picture crazy and who best to share those sort of moments with, other than a fellow lady like my mom? Did I mention this was all in her honor to celebrate her birthday!! We had the most amazing time! Here are a few pictures directly from my IG:

//platform.instagram.com/en_US/embeds.jsThen, there are the amazing moments in time shared with my incredible lover of a husband: I’ll let the pictures speak for itself, from amazing views to amazing memories all week long in Gatlinburg, TN another spot I highly recommend if you wish to find a place for great adventure with your loved one or quiet time in a cabin nestled in the woods, mountains and nature.

Leave a Reply

