A Beautiful Purpose

During these seven days of “Seeking His Face” I am praying the Lord will renew and revive His righteous passion within me. “But you, O Lord, are a shield about me, my glory, and the lifter of my head. I cried aloud to the Lord, and he answered me from his holy hill” Psalm 3:3-4

I am so grateful for this scriptural reminder that the Lord will protect us, He will cover us, He will sustain us and He will answer us! We have a great covering around about us when we trust and rely on the almighty. People may rise against us (Christians) as they did David but we have a powerful weapon of prayer, praise and perseverance.  Life is filled with many tests (whether they be spiritual, mental or emotional) but we must remember in whom we put our trust!

***The Lord has great plans for you right now so don’t allow anyone to make you feel or believe otherwise! While you continue on this worship filled journey, remember there is no one person the Lord cares more about than the other. He loves us all the same. People may treat you unfairly but you hold such great value and anointing. Keep close to Christ and your confidence will not be shaken! ***

As of last week, I am a year older and I have come to the realization that I am changing as I am learning. Thankfully, I am growing as I am experiencing life in all it’s beauty. I have come to terms with the fact that everyone’s journey is different and while we can learn from another person’s mistakes, we can learn from their triumphs too. However, be careful not to think that if you duplicate another person’s behavior you will get the same results. Jesus has a distinct purpose for each and everyone of us and a method to get us there. What may work for one person, may not work for another person, so it is important we take the the time to hear from the Lord for ourselves.

We live in a time and generation when we do not need to go to a priest to speak or hear from the Lord. How blessed we are! We are all His children and He is calling each and everyone of us to a deeper place in Him. Will you seek His face with me? 

I have learned from a number of friends recently who are experiencing many tests and trials and I want you to know you are not alone. My desire is to be transparent as I’ve been in the past with hopes that it will help someone along on their spiritual journey. As I study the heartbeat of God, I am encouraged. “Lord help us to be the sincere, soul searchers and winners you’ve always called us to be.”It’s not about doing (planning quality events) but being and making a quality difference in the lives of others, especially those who are misunderstood, sidelined and cast out for whatever reason.”

Here are a few notes I’ve jot down from my personal studies:

*Nothing and no one can take away what the Lord has placed inside of you. It may seem to be at bay (a standstill ) for a season, but please be sure it’s what the Lord wants for you, not man.

*Humans should not dictate where you should be spiritually, emotionally or otherwise. Seek the Lord’s perfect will and follow hard after Him.

*Let Jesus show you the way. Sometimes, you  have to fight your way through…the scripture did say we must be willing to take up the cross (Matthew 10:38) as a disciple of Christ. 

*When Jesus says to move, just move. Operate under the influence of Christ. He knows your heart when you are intimate with Him.

*Daily enter into communion with Christ. Let Him see if there be any wicked way in you and root it out. 

While you do all that, 

*Help others and if God has positioned you to do so, look for opportunities to help other people’s dreams become a reality.

*Sometimes when you choose a specific path or door there is no turning back, so be prayerful. You must first hear from God, discern and acquire His wisdom and make the decision to honor Him.

If there are any specific notes that minister to you, I would love to hear from you! please feel free to connect with me by email at stacy@anointedliving.org or leave a comment here. It would be an honor to learn more about you and be in prayer with other purposeful people of God or those who desire to be that as we move forward this new year. 

Words cannot express my excitement for what God is about to do. As I prepare to teach personal bible studies and students in the next month please pray with me: “Lord have your way!” 

Lots of love and prayers, 

Stacy Zant
#radiantpip14
Leave a Reply

